Am I bored with new music? Am I bored with life in general? For the last few months there haven’t been many ‘Ooooooh, I’m so excited!!!’ experiences. Which is okay, because after a certain age you really shouldn’t be too surprised about life anymore. But I am wondering whether I should or shouldn’t be disappointed that a certain magical something has been missing lately.
It has been good to take life a day at a time, though. To be able to sit and quietly contemplate whether what I’m doing and where I’m going is right or whether a large overhaul is needed. Maybe I should start with small overhauls. Like actually writing something every day, and doing yoga every two days, and quit smoking and eat healthy good foods. Or maybe I should really sit still and figure out where I want to go and what makes me happy and pursue that.

What all this really has to do with the new Washed Out, I can’t tell you. Only that it seems to fit my mood; not melancholy, not happy, but floating somewhere in the middle, thinking about Life, the Universe and Everything. Everything is all right.
Well, maybe not everything, but as close to everything as you can get as a 32-year old single woman in a permanent slight financial squeeze who’s living on the wrong side of healthy in today’s day and age.

It’s only two more weeks till their new album comes out. I hope it’ll be dreamy…

via Tiny Little Rockets

